Board of Directors

The Artisan’s Asylum Board of Directors is responsible for keeping Artisan’s Asylum fiscally and legally sound and true to its stated mission. The board generally addresses financial, contractual, legal, and liability issues.

The 2014 elections commence September 27. More information on current directors and board activities available on our wiki:

Current Officers

Derek Seabury, President

Jonathan Card, Treasurer

David Markowitz, Secretary

Current Directors

Emily Garfield, Director

Paul Kassebaum, Director
Paul is a member of Artisan’s Asylum, where he organizes public events such as the Autonomous Fighting Robots Design Challenge, creates 3D printed mathematical structures, and teaches classes such as Introduction to Robotic Control Systems with Arduino and Simulink. Outside of Artisan’s Asylum, he works at MathWorks to engage the worldwide maker community. He holds a Ph.D. in Physics, M.S. in Physics, and M.S. in Mechanical Engineering from Worcester Polytechnic Institute, as well as a Bachelors of Engineering in Mechanical Engineering from the Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art.

Tom Sanfilipo, Director (Chair)

Drew van Zandt, Director

Former Directors & Officers

  • Gui Cavalcanti, Director & President
  • Benjamin Linder, Director & Secretary
  • Jimmie Rodgers, Director
  • Jenn Martinez, Director & Treasurer
  • Aaron Falk, Director (Chair)
  • Calvin Domenico, Director
  • Mimi Graney, Director & Treasurer
  • Jesse Baer-Kahn, Director
  • Carolyn Emberley, Secretary
  • K. Gretchen Greene, Director (Chair)
  • Rahul Bhargava, Director
  • W. Aaron Waychoff, Director (Chair)
  • Molly Rubenstein, President
  • Ellen Blackburn, Secretary
  • Lenny Foner, Director (Chair)
  • Lisa Goldstein, Director